Me, a fucking suspect

Talk about airport experiences… Now that we, the adorable anonymous mass, have chances to have a life, and travel, it turns out that airports are becoming places where you are bound to endure a humiliating experience. I’m not going to describe all the changes that have taken place there and which inform my previous statement.afuckingsuspect I just wonder why, on top of everything else, I, an adorable teacher who spent her time at the airport rushing to the Information Desk to get brochures in English for her students, and to the Bookshop to buy amazing books to prepare exciting lessons, had to be considered a suspect, and was thoroughly searched in front of everybody!! My outfit was a Fight-the-cold-for-your-life outfit, the hoods, the pouch, the numerous layers, the fucking-travel-light STRAWBERRY PINK backpack… What terrorist on earth would look like this?! 😀 😀 😀 (Don’t they have a subject called Psychology?!) OK, I’ve got the attitude, but still I simply look so un-threatening it mostly makes people laugh! In other words, it was kind of obvious! But what was the point of the police officer (yes, it was a woman – thank god they got that one right) pulling my sweaters up!! People were able to see that under the cotton pants I was wearing a Before-the-Civil-War pantyhose (and socks, in spite of the fact that I was also wearing my Super-Fuck-you-cold Boots, which were actually given to me by a bestest friend who swore her friends would never ever have cold feet again), which is possibly one of the most humiliating experiences one can have in life. Like when you have an accident and your underwear is your grandmother’s, you know?

Now I understand a friend of mine who once replied to my desperate question, “Oh, my! What can I do with my strong character?” “Keep it / Don’t you ever lose it! (No lo pierdas)” It helps you avoid getting depressed.

This entry was posted in Politics, Stories, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

