Certificate Exam Practice – Intermedio

April Update: Hey! The broken links are working now!!! (videos)  http://www.talkingpeople.net/tp/ra/2013_14.htm (audio version) – DON’T PRINT THE PAPER VERSION ON TP YET BECAUSE I HAVEN’T HAD TIME TO FIX THAT. THE CORRECTED PAPER VERSION and the KEY are HERE (intermediate practice test – cañero)

I just designed/I’ve just designed an exam for Intermedio (Reading, Listening – you’ve got the links to the audios on different websites) imitating Certificate exams but with the aim of also teaching you things, I mean, not with the aim of evaluating your level. For instance, you’ll see the cloze test has 20 gaps instead of 10 — I’m using that to review numerous language issues we’ve been learning throughout the year.

If you want to do it at home, you can. Just remember to have a look at our Tips on Techniques for Reading and Listening Tests (scroll down to “Resources”), and to jot down the time it took you. Then bring it to class. When we have enough people who’ve done it, we could check it! If you are in Avanzado and wish to do it, you’re welcome, too.

I welcome any kind of feedback from any student taking this test (I liked this, I didn’t like this, I found this easy/OK/hard/very hard; I found this useful for…/to…), because I’m exploring this issue of designing Certificate Exams, too.

  • ICEP14 (6 pages: 4 for the Reading Test, 2 for the Listening Test)
This entry was posted in Exams, Language Questions, Learning2Learn, Materials & Resources, News & Announcements, Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Certificate Exam Practice – Intermedio

  1. silvaniax says:

    Hello Michelle:
    How are you? I hope you feel very happy in your new house.
    Here in Madrid nothing’s changed. I miss you so much¡¡¡
    I’m practising my English as much as I can. I’m going to do your Certificate exam practice .
    Would you mind telling me the answers?
    I really appreciate your help and I’m looking forward to your reply.

    Best wishes and a big hug¡¡
    xxxxx

    • MF says:

      Woops! Silvia, Silvia, don’t print this one! There was a mistake: I included the answers in the Listening! I just posted the corrected version. I’ll include the answers in that post, so you know which one it is. If you don’t find your way, let me know.

      Your English is BRILLIANT!! So WONDERFUL! Not a single mistake!!

      Let me upload the answers, then! See you!

  2. Thank you very much¡¡¡¡¡

Leave a Reply

