How many women writers have you read? /red/

Feminist World Book Day – because it makes sense! ❤

I’m inviting you to post the names of the women writers you have read, and if those are far too many, your favorites/favourites!

I’m also inviting you all to make the decision of reading at least one woman writer a year.

Desde mujerpalabra.net os proponemos en el Día del libro que penséis en cuántas escritoras habéis leído, y que os comprometáis a leer al menos a una al año!  (Por algo se empezaría, no?)

How many women writers have you read? /red/

 

This entry was posted in Activism, Art, Learning2Learn, Literature, Poetry, Politics, Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How many women writers have you read? /red/

  1. Wordlander says:

    Jane Austen is probably really obvious but she’s one of my favourite authors full stop. And Virginia Woolf. And Zadie Smith. And Margaret Attwood. I’ll stop now!

    • MF says:

      Thanks! ❤

      I haven't read Zadie Smith, but I'm curious!

      I love Atwood and Woolf!

      Some of my favorite North American (USA Canada) English-speaking writers are Audre Lorde, Angela Davis, Anne Sexton, Sylvia Plath, Carson McCullers, Jane Bowles, Joy Harjo, Adrienne Rich… oh my!

      Some of my fav Western European English-speaking writers are Virginia Woolf, Jeanette Winterson, Emma Donoghue, Leonora Carrington…

      Oh, and Katherine Mansfield!

      Nice reading you too! Saludos!

Leave a Reply

