Mary Wollstonecraft

A radio program/programme on her

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00pg5dr

The first picture Opie painted of her, Mary Wollstonecraft in 1790–1, byJohn Opie

MaryWollstonecraft

This entry was posted in Activism, Philosophy, Politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mary Wollstonecraft

  1. MF says:

    It’s taught through patriarchy, forchristssake! How sexism pervades our minds! Feminism has never been about hating men, it’s been about fighting all the violence in patriarchal societies against women! Of course she called women to react, but obviously if women were concerned with “petty issues” it was the result of the role patriarchy had been assigning them! Grrr!

  2. I’m reading the book you gave me about Feminism and I find it very interesting, I like it 🙂
    Thank you a lot xx
    By the way, I’m Cristina (aka Allegra) 😉

    • MF says:

      Hiya, Allegra!

      I’m glad you’re reading it and like it! It’s a little book, but it’s informative enough!

      I haven’t finished it myself! And I have already bought another similar one, because this one you have is out of print! This second one is somewhat different. More focused on notions.

      Gotta go! Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

